Wednesday 8 of April, 2020
Top News Story:


The CUSF today is the only recognized body responsible for the development of sports among schools of the Tertiary education in Cyprus. It organizes annual championships in football, futsal, basketball, volleyball, table tennis, athletics, cross country, tennis and korfball. In these championships 14 Institutions of Tertiary education (both public and private) take part with more than 1000 student-athletes. These Institutions are the following:

University of Cyprus
Higher Technical Institute
Higher Hotel Institute of Cyprus
School of Nursing
Forestry College
Cyprus College
Philips College
Frederick Institute of Technology
Americanos College
P.A. College
College of Tourism

The CUSF is a full member of the International University Sports Federation (FISU) and participates with national teams in the Universiades and various world University Championships since 1987.

The CUSF is also a full member of the European University Sports Association (EUSA). The President of the CUSF Mr. Dinos Pavlou, is an elected Member of the Executive committee of EUSA since its establishment in 1999.

The Technical advisor and member of the Executive Committee of the CUSF Mr. Michalis Krashias has been appointed since 1999 as the EUSA's Technical Delegate at the European volleyball championships.
The champion teams of the national championships take part in the respective European University Championships of EUSA.